Acclaim Hall of Fame

Trailblazer Awards for 09-10 Theatre Season
Dee Anne Bryll and Ed Cohen

Dee Anne Bryll and Ed Cohen

Synonymous with Cincinnati theatre for a long time as play-makers, educators, volunteers and visionaries, what makes them Acclaim’s 2010 Trailblazers is their commitment to connecting theater with community, dreaming big dreams about a community embracing theater, and making a lot of those dreams reality.

Dee Anne, who recently left her role as longtime head of College-Conservatory of Music’s Prep Department theater program also works with area high schools and universities including Northern Kentucky University, Xavier University and Thomas More College.

Dee Anne has instilled passion and professionalism in literally thousands of kids throughout the region; most recently Ed Cohen has been a key player in helping establish Madisonville Community Arts Center.

“In the 18 years I have worked with them,” says Diane Carr of Educational Theatre Association, “I have watched Dee Anne and Ed serve a models of vision, ethics, and positive role models for thousands in the Greater Cincinnati area.

“They live each day "paying it forward." Whether putting their own money into creating an arts center in Madisonville, to volunteering at theatres and schools, to serving a role models to youths and young adults, Dee Anne and Ed have made the Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area a better place to live, work, and play.”


View All Acclaim Winners in our Hall of Fame