Footlighters Inc.

 

Footlighters, Inc. has presented performances in the Greater Cincinnati area over the past 43 years. The group is noted for producing quality community theatre productions of primarily musical comedies and bought its own facility in 1987. The Stained Glass Theatre, a former church, is on the National Register of Historic Places and is designated a Kentucky landmark.



Website:
www.footlighters.org

Address:
802 York St.
802 York St.
Newport, KY  41071

Phone:
859-652-3849

Contact:
Jay Woffington
Email
Member of Association of Community Theatres

Now Showing
There are no current productions.

Upcoming Productions
Little Shop of Horrors
Oct. 9-Oct. 25
A down-and out skid row floral assistant becomes an overnight sensation when he discovers an exotic plant with a mysterious craving for fresh blood. Soon "Audrey II" grows into an ill-tempered, foul-mouthed, R&B-singing carnivore who offers him fame and fortune in exchange for feeding its growing appetite, finally revealing itself to be an alien creature poised for global domination!


View Previous Productions
9 to 5: The Musical
Closed: Sat, May 17

Godspell
Closed: Sat, March 1

Sister Amnesia's Country Western Nunsense Jamboree
Closed: Sat, Dec. 7

Anything Goes
Closed: Sat, Oct. 12

Footlighters' 50th Anniversary Gala
Closed: Fri, Sept. 6

Brighton Beach Memoirs
Closed: Sun, June 16

School House Rock, Live!
Closed: Sat, May 4

Tuesdays with Morrie
Closed: Sun, March 17

The Great American Trailer Park Musical
Closed: Sat, Feb. 16

Our Town
Closed: Sun, Nov. 18

The Producers
Closed: Sat, Oct. 6

A Light in the Piazza
Closed: Sat, May 19

Rent
Closed: Sat, March 3

Footloose
Closed: Sat, Oct. 22

Showtune
Closed: Sat, May 28

Blithe Spirit
Closed: Sat, Feb. 5

The Full Monty
Closed: Sat, Oct. 9

The Wedding Singer
Closed: Sat, May 22

The Miracle Worker
Closed: Sat, Feb. 27

Eve and Eddie's Christmas Cruise
Closed: Sun, Dec. 6

Sweeney Todd
Closed: Sat, Oct. 24

Honky Tonk Angels
Closed: Sat, May 16

1776
Closed: Sat, Feb. 21

Eve and Eddie's Christmas in New York
Closed: Sun, Dec. 7

Mame
Closed: Thu, Oct. 2

Mame
Closed: Sat, Oct. 18

Ballroom to Broadway
Closed: Sun, June 15

Children of Eden
Closed: Sun, May 18

Daddy's Dyin' Who's Got the Will
Closed: Sun, March 2

Viva, Las Christmas
Closed: Sun, Dec. 9

Ballroom
Closed: Sun, Oct. 21

Lighting Seminar
Closed: Thu, July 12

Parade
Closed: Sun, May 20

The Foreigner
Closed: Sun, March 4

A Tuna Christmas
Closed: Sun, Dec. 17

Seussical
Closed: Sun, Oct. 8

Seussical
Closed: Sun, Oct. 22

The Secret Garden
Closed: Sun, May 21

Love, Sex and the IRS
Closed: Sun, March 5



Footlighters Inc. News:
Posted Sun, Feb. 8
1776 -CityBeat review
Posted Wed, Oct. 10
Ballroom -CityBeat review
Posted Wed, May 9
Parade -CityBeat review