Covedale Center for the Performing Arts

 

The Covedale Center for the Performing Arts continues to grow as the region's newest and most exciting theatrical venue. The Covedale has been converted from a 1947 movie house to a live theatre, featuring the best in local performers and performances. With a seating capacity now over 400 seats per night, the theatre has plenty of great subscriber seats available, and every seat has a great view of the stage.


Cincinnati Landmark Productions is the production and management company for the Showboat Majestic, for last the 16 years and counting; the owners, operators and production company for the Covedale Center for the Performing Arts, now in its fifth year; and Cincinnati Young People's Theatre, the premier teen summer theatre for the region, now in its 26th year. The Covedale Theatre is located at: 4990 Glenway Avenue Cincinnati, OH 45238


Website:
www.cincinnatilandmarkproductions.com

Address:
4990 Glenway Ave.
Cincinnati, OH  45238

Phone:
513-241-6550

Fax:
513-251-6030

Contact:
Jennifer Perrino
Email
Member of League of Cincinnati Theatres

Now Showing
There are no current productions.

Upcoming Productions
There are no upcoming productions in our calendar.

View Previous Productions
The Sunshine Boys
Closed: Sun, June 29

Nancy James and Rob Reider: Together Again
Closed: Sun, May 11

Gypsy
Closed: Sun, May 4

An Evening with Pete Rose
Closed: Sun, March 30

I Left My Heart, A Salute to the Music of Tony Bennett
Closed: Sun, March 23

The 39 Steps
Closed: Sun, Feb. 16

Wayne Martin Puppets: Holly Days
Closed: Sat, Dec. 7

A Christmas Carol
Closed: Sun, Dec. 22

Dracula
Closed: Sun, Nov. 10

Ring of Fire: The Music of Johnny Cash
Closed: Sun, Sept. 29

Summer Arts and Crafts Fair
Closed: Sat, Aug. 17

Grease
Closed: Sun, Aug. 4

Legally Blonde
Closed: Sun, May 5

Why Do Fools Fall In Love?
Closed: Sun, March 24

Broadway Bound
Closed: Sun, Feb. 17

The Lady of Bullyburg
Closed: Sat, Sept. 8

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
Closed: Sun, May 13

Steel Magnolias
Closed: Sun, April 1

Caine Mutiny Court Martial
Closed: Sun, Feb. 19

White Christmas
Closed: Fri, Dec. 23

I Love A Piano
Closed: Sun, Nov. 6

Noises Off
Closed: Sun, Sept. 25

The Clarks' Colon Cancer Benefit
Closed: Fri, April 29

Annie Get Your Gun
Closed: Sun, April 17

Shout! The Mod Musical
Closed: Sun, March 13

Brighton Beach Memoirs
Closed: Sun, Feb. 6

A Christmas Story
Closed: Wed, Dec. 22

Unnecessary Farce
Closed: Sun, Nov. 14

Evita
Closed: Sun, Oct. 17

Cincinnati Young People's Theatre Pre Program - Summer Drama Camp
Closed: Mon, Aug. 12

Aja
Closed: Fri, May 28

Signs of Life
Closed: Sat, May 22

Jungle Book, The Story of Mowgli’s Fire
Closed: Sat, May 15

Backstage Tours
Closed: Sat, April 10

Wings of Wonder Traveling Bird Show
Closed: Sat, April 3

Singin' in the Rain
Closed: Sun, April 11

Doktor Kaboom!
Closed: Sat, Feb. 27

After-School Drama Program
Closed: Tue, Sept. 13

Breaking Up is Hard to Do
Closed: Sun, March 7

Tuesdays With Morrie
Closed: Sun, Feb. 7

The Fantastic Toy Shoppe
Closed: Sat, Dec. 19

Miracle on 34th Street
Closed: Sun, Dec. 20

Thaddeus Rex - Read Like a Rock Star
Closed: Sat, Nov. 7

One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest
Closed: Sun, Nov. 15

Henny Penny-The Story of Chicken Little
Closed: Sat, Oct. 10

Grand Opening of New Backstage Addition
Closed: Tue, Oct. 6

Meet Me In St. Louis
Closed: Sun, Oct. 18

The Covedale Performing and Fine Arts Fair
Closed: Sat, Aug. 18

The Who's Tommy
Closed: Sat, Aug. 15

Yard Sale
Closed: Sat, July 2

The Ultimate Puppet Show
Closed: Sat, May 9

Spring Into Easter
Closed: Sat, April 4

Peter Pan
Closed: Sat, April 11

A Visit from the Space Painter
Closed: Sat, Feb. 28

A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Forum
Closed: Sun, March 8

The Seven Year Itch
Closed: Sun, Feb. 8

Mike Davis
Closed: Sun, Dec. 28

ZakLand
Closed: Sat, Dec. 13

It's A Wonderful Life
Closed: Sun, Dec. 21

Our Town
Closed: Sun, Nov. 23

The Wizard of Oz
Closed: Sat, March 22

Guys and Dolls
Closed: Sun, Oct. 26

Cyndy Driehaus
Closed: Sat, Aug. 23

Terry LaBolt and Friends
Closed: Fri, Aug. 8

The Pajama Game
Closed: Sun, Aug. 3

Long Lost Stories
Closed: Sat, May 10

Rumpelstiltskin
Closed: Sat, April 5

Man of La Mancha
Closed: Sun, April 13

Carnival of Puppets
Closed: Sat, March 1

Honky Tonk Laundry
Closed: Sun, March 9

Deathtrap
Closed: Sun, Feb. 10

Plaid Tidings
Closed: Sun, Dec. 23

Sleeping Beauty
Closed: Sat, Nov. 10

Little Shop of Horrors
Closed: Sun, Nov. 18

Jack and the Beanstalk
Closed: Sat, Oct. 13

Over the Tavern
Closed: Sun, Oct. 21

Summer Arts Fair
Closed: Sat, Aug. 25

That Championship Season
Closed: Sat, June 2

Lee's Junction Big Band
Closed: Sat, April 28

The Sound of Music
Closed: Sat, April 7

Route 66
Closed: Sun, March 4

Lost in Yonkers
Closed: Sun, Feb. 4

The Mistics
Closed: Sat, Sept. 11

A Christmas Carol
Closed: Sat, Dec. 23

1776
Closed: Sun, Nov. 5

Savoy Truffle
Closed: Sat, June 3

Deliberate Developments: Photographs of Our Community
Closed: Sun, May 21

Deliberate Developments: Photographs of Our Community
Closed: Sat, May 27

Fiddler on the Roof
Closed: Sun, April 9

Fiddler On The Roof
Closed: Wed, March 22

Nunsense II: The Second Coming
Closed: Sun, March 5

On Golden Pond
Closed: Sun, Feb. 5



Covedale Center for the Performing Arts News:
Posted Mon, Oct. 4
CityBeat reviews Evita
Posted Thu, Nov. 13
Our Town -CityBeat review
Posted Fri, Oct. 17
Guys and Dolls -CityBeat review
Posted Wed, Feb. 21
Route 66 -CityBeat review