Children's Theatre of Mason Inc.

 

The mission of The Children's Theatre of Mason, Inc. (CTM) is to expose children to all aspects of theatrical production and help them develop an appreciation for the performing arts. CTM produces two large scale productions each season, and offers children the opportunity to take part onstage as performers and off stage as crew members, set builders, make-up Assistants and other behind-the-scenes roles.


Since its inception in 2003, CTM has sold nearly 30,000 tickets and included over 1,000 children in its family-friendly productions.  CTM also offers an impressive variety of classes, workshops, and summer camps which not only educates children about theatre, but also fosters in them a love for the performing arts.  By providing top quality Directors, Production Crew members, and Instructors, CTM is able to help children learn valuable skills, build their confidence, and take part in experiences that they will always treasure. 


Website:
www.childrenstheatreofmason.com

Address:
308 West Main St.
Mason, OH  45040

Phone:
513-398-0116

Fax:
513-398-0116

Contact:
Karen Kilgore, President
Email
Member of League of Cincinnati Theatres

Now Showing
There are no current productions.

Upcoming Productions
There are no upcoming productions in our calendar.

View Previous Productions
Bye Bye Birdie
Closed: Sun, Oct. 21

Disney's Camp Rock: The Musical
Closed: Sun, May 13

Cats
Closed: Sun, Oct. 23

Destination Drama
Closed: Mon, June 27

Jr. Drama Dayz
Closed: Mon, June 13

Pinocchio
Closed: Sat, May 14

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
Closed: Sun, March 20

Sleeping Beauty
Closed: Sat, Feb. 19

Willy Wonka Junior
Closed: Sun, Oct. 17

Jack and the Beanstalk
Closed: Sat, May 15

Cinderella
Closed: Sun, March 14

King Arthur's Quest
Closed: Sat, Feb. 13

Disney's Aladdin Jr.
Closed: Sun, Oct. 18

The Amazing Adventures of Robinson Crusoe
Closed: Sat, Oct. 3

The Pied Piper
Closed: Sat, Aug. 1

Peter Pan
Closed: Sun, April 5

Red Carpet Gala
Closed: Sat, Jan. 24

Creative theatre Movement Class
Closed: Sat, Jan. 10

Scene It
Closed: Sat, Jan. 10

Seussical
Closed: Sun, Nov. 2

Alice in Wonderland
Closed: Sat, Sept. 20

Stage Combat
Closed: Mon, July 21

Stage Combat Week
Closed: Mon, July 21

Rock Musical Week
Closed: Mon, July 14

Rock Musical Week
Closed: Mon, July 14

Audition Prep Week
Closed: Mon, July 21

Audition Prep Week
Closed: Mon, July 21

Workshop Week
Closed: Mon, June 23

Jr. Drama Dayz
Closed: Mon, June 23

One Act Week
Closed: Mon, July 7

One Act Week
Closed: Mon, June 16

Dance Worshop for Musical Theatre Performers
Closed: Thu, May 15

Twelve Dancing Princesses
Closed: Sun, March 16

Music Man, Jr.
Closed: Sun, Oct. 7

Cinderella
Closed: Sat, Sept. 22

Create Your Own One Act
Closed: Mon, Aug. 6

Jr. Drama Dayz
Closed: Mon, July 30

One Act Week Half Day
Closed: Mon, July 30

One Act Week
Closed: Mon, July 23

Hollywood Comes to Mason
Closed: Mon, July 16

Rock Musical Week
Closed: Mon, July 9

Audition Workshop
Closed: Wed, May 23

Callback Workshop
Closed: Wed, May 23

Stage Combat
Closed: Mon, April 9

Story Drama
Closed: Sat, Jan. 10

Treasure Trunk Theatre
Closed: Sat, March 24

Improv
Closed: Sat, March 24

Let's Pretend
Closed: Sat, March 24

Stage/Fantasy Make-Up
Closed: Sat, March 24

Masks and Make Believe
Closed: Sat, March 24

Beginning Acting
Closed: Sat, Jan. 10

Song/Monologue/Audition
Closed: Wed, March 21

Acting for Teens
Closed: Wed, March 21

Choreography for the Stage Actor
Closed: Tue, March 20

Musical Theatre Class
Closed: Tue, March 20

Improvisation
Closed: Tue, March 20

Disney's Beauty and the Beast
Closed: Sun, March 18

The Little Mermaid
Closed: Sat, Feb. 24

Breakfast with Belle
Closed: Sat, Feb. 17

Theater and TV/Film Terminology and Vocabulary Workshop
Closed: Wed, Feb. 28

Character Development
Closed: Sat, Jan. 10

Beginning Acting
Closed: Sat, Jan. 13

Monologue Development Theater Class
Closed: Wed, Jan. 10

Character Development Theater Class
Closed: Wed, Jan. 10

Self Defense Workshops
Closed: Sat, Jan. 6

Oliver
Closed: Sun, Oct. 22

Robin Hood
Closed: Sat, Sept. 30

Audition Workshop
Closed: Mon, Oct. 30

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
Closed: Sun, April 9

The Frog Prince
Closed: Sat, Feb. 18



Children's Theatre of Mason News: